Bio-PARK
-
Profile
Information

Wuxi Bio-PARK is located in the beautiful Taihu Lake - Wuxi Taihu National Tourism Resort. Surrounded by water on three sides, it overlooks the island of the lake. It overlooks the Jiangnan Garden. The air is fresh and the scenery is beautiful. The coverage of forest greening is 75%. It enjoys the reputation of “the first natural oxygen bar” in East China and is highly demanding on natural conditions. The best choice for the development of life science and technology industry.  

The total planning area of the park is 21 square kilometers. The planning concept is based on the Mediterranean architectural style. The core functions are located in biomedical R&D service outsourcing, high value-added biotechnology industry, biomedical high-end talent training base and health care, focusing on the introduction of new drug development. The five major fields of medical equipment, medical technology, biomaterials, and health and wellness have formed a development model of “one garden, three places” for medical innovation highlands, health industrial bases, and health and leisure resorts supported by the National Life Science Park.

The park opened in November 2008, with a first-class investment environment, attracting more than 100 companies in the fields of biomedicine, health care products, medical devices and service outsourcing. Pfizer, the world's top 500 companies, and the largest intestine in Asia. Nutrient liquid manufacturing company Fresenius Kabi Huarui Pharmaceutical, the world's leading service outsourcing company, Yaoming New Drug, Hong Kong-listed company Yaoming Biological, and domestic stem cell leading company Boya Stem Cell, global scale antibody application research and development base, Oriyuan Dongyuan, etc. Well-known enterprises at home and abroad. In recent years, the biomedical industry has continued to grow at a rapid rate of 20%. The deep entrepreneurial atmosphere has attracted more than 100 returnees and many “Nobel Prize winners”, academicians of the two academies, and national talents to gather entrepreneurship, and respectively with Harvard University, Stanford University, Edinburgh University, Peking University, and Tsinghua University. A large number of well-known institutions and research institutes such as Fudan University, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Nanjing University, Shanghai Jiaotong University, and Jiangnan University have cooperated in government, industry, and research. The park has also established an academician's entrepreneurial field consisting of four academicians and two academician workstations. 

Since the opening of the park, the park has won the "International Science and Technology Cooperation Base", "China (Wuxi) Health Industry Park", "Jiangsu Province Characteristic Industrial Park", "Jiangsu Province Science and Technology Industrial Park", "Jiangsu Province International Service Outsourcing Demonstration Zone", etc. 10 A number of provincial and ministerial brands, and was named "China Biomedical Best Park (TOP10) and "China Biomedical Most Characteristic Park".

Our goal: to seize the opportunity of the development of Mashan International Health Tourism Island, aiming at industrialization, featuring life sciences and relying on international teams to build a new model of domestic “industrial strong city” and become a world-class life. Healthy New Town.

这是描述信息
-
园区概况
详情

无锡生物医药研发服务外包区坐落于美丽的太湖之滨——无锡太湖国家旅游度假区。这里三面环水,远眺是湖中仙岛,俯瞰是江南花园,空气清新、风景旖旎,森林绿化覆盖率达75%,享有华东“第一天然氧吧”之美誉,是对自然条件要求较高的生命科技产业发展的最佳选择。

园区总规划面积21平方公里,规划理念以地中海建筑风格为主基调,核心功能定位于生物医药研发服务外包、高附加值生物技术产业、生物医药高端人才培养基地及康健疗养,重点引进新药研制、医疗器械、医疗技术、生物材料、康体养生五大领域项目,形成以国家生命科学园为支撑的医药创新高地、健康产业基地、养生休闲胜地的“一园三地”发展模式。

园区于2008年11月开园纳贤,一流的投资环境,吸引了各类生物医药、保健品、医疗器械、服务外包区企业百余家,企业中世界500强的辉瑞制药、亚洲最大的肠道营养液制造企业费森尤斯卡比华瑞制药、世界服务外包龙头企业药明新药、香港上市企业药明生物以及国内干细胞龙头企业博雅干细胞、全球规模化抗体应用研发基地傲锐东源等众多国内外知名企业。近几年来,生物医药产业持续以20%的增幅高速发展。深厚的创业氛围,吸引了百余个海归团队及多位“诺奖”得主、两院院士、国家千人计划人才云集创业,并分别与哈佛大学、斯坦福大学、爱丁堡大学、北京大学、清华大学、复旦大学、中科院、南京大学、上海交大、江南大学等一大批知名院校及科研院所进行政产学研合作,园区还建立了由4位院士组成的“院士创业园地”及2个院士工作站。

开园以来,园区先后荣获“国际科技合作基地”、“中国(无锡)保健产业园”、“江苏省特色产业园”、“江苏省科技产业园”、“江苏省国际服务外包示范区”等10多个省部级品牌,并被评为“中国生物医药最佳园区(TOP10)和“中国生物医药最具特色园区”。

我们的目标:抓住马山国际健康旅游岛发展契机,以产业化为目标,以生命科学为特色,以国际化团队为依托,建成国内“产业强市”的新典范,成为国际一流的生命健康新城。